## Best Student Paper Award

## **Evaluation process**

- TPC nominates 10 papers based on the review results
- Best student paper award sub-committee evaluates the following points to determine three winners:
  - Quality of paper
  - Quality of technical presentation

## Best student paper award committee

- Special thanks to:
  - Dr. Aldo Dall'Osso, AREVA
  - Dr. Fausto Franceschini, WH
  - Prof. Willem F. G Rooijen, Fukui Univ.
  - Prof. Hyung Jin Shim, Seoul National Univ.
  - Dr. Masayuki Tojo, GNF-J
  - Prof. Kan Wang, Tsinghua Univ.

## Best Student Paper Award Congratulations!!

- Andrew T. Till, Jim E. Morel, and Marvin L. Adams, "A Generalized Multigroup Method Based on Finite Elements"
- Wim Uyttenhove, P.Baeten, A.Kochetkov, et al. "Static Modal Analysis of the Current-to-Flux Subcriticality Monitor for Accelerator-Driven Systems"
- Nicholas Horelik, Benoit Forget, Kord Smith,
   "Domain Decomposition and Terabyte Tallies with the OpenMC Monte Carlo Neutron Transport Code"